Utilities Committee of the City Council

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The Utilities Committee of the City Council is responsible for policies, operations, and budgeting relating to the hydroelectric plant; oversees the operation of the City’s franchises; and addresses solid waste and recycling and telecommunication issues that may impact the City. The City Administrator and the Public Works Director report to the Committee.

The Committee is comprised of the following Councilmembers: Joe Balsanek*, Tina Folch and Trevor Lund. 

The Utilities Committee meets as needed. The meetings are not televised, but are open to the public. 




*Chair of Committee