Parks & Recreation Committee

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The Parks and Recreation Committee of the City Council is responsible for operations and control of the Parks and Recreation Department; provides guidance for communication with the Natural Resources and Recreation Commission and other parks and recreation activities and programs. The Parks and Recreation Director reports to the Committee. 

The Committee is comprised of the following Councilmembers: Trevor Lund*, Lisa Leifeld and Mark Vaughan. 

The Parks and Recreation/Joint Powers Committee meets as needed. The meetings are not televised, but are open to the public. 



*Chair of Committee